Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by the lovely folks at The Broke and the Bookish. Another one I haven’t been keeping up with, but this week’s is an easy one for me; I have a lot of Auto-buys! I do want to expand it as new books and books with that author involved/the subject, as with a couple of them being in the great library in the sky can’t exactly bring out a new novel! And of course, GRRM:

  1. Agatha Christie
  2. Meg Cabot
  3. Rick Riordan
  4. Nick Hornby
  5. GRRM
  6. Truman Capote
  7. JRR Tolkien
  8. Matthew Reilly
  9. Ann Brashares
  10. Lucy Knisley (she’s amazing!)
  11. Sue Grafton
  12. Gregory Maguire
  13. Lauren Conrad
  14. Waris Dirie

A range of crime/mystery, fantasy and chick-lit, which is pretty much me in a nutshell!!

What are your auto buys? I’m sure I’m missing about ten million I’ve forgotten!

signature

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors”

  1. I’ve just started the Game of Thrones series this year and I LOVE IT SO MUCH but I’m not sure if GRRM is an auto-buy author for me yet. >_< I know he's written a bunch of other stuff, though, right?! So I need check out more of it. 😀 Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  2. Grrm, Tolien…yeah. And maybe Riordan at least going forward… oddly enough I haven’t read any of his, although I like the mythology angle, and am looking forward to the new one coming out later this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

