Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to  you by The Broke and the Bookish, which I endeavour to participate in regularly!

This week’s list is releases of 2014 that I haven’t gotten around to reading yet. I tend to re-read a lot during the year, so I usually miss the big releases each year. Case in point, it took me years to read the Stieg Larsson books, not to mention the Twilight series AND I am yet to read a single sentence of John Green (though, to be perfectly honest, I don’t ever see myself reading anything by him!). So without further ado, here are ten books from last year (still feels weird saying that!) that I meant to read but never got around to!

 

  1. Not That Kind Of Girl by Lena Dunham
  2. Yes Please! by Amy Poehler
  3. The World of Ice and Fire: The Untold History of Westeros and the Game of Thrones, by George R.R. Martin, Elio M. Garcia Jr., and Linda Antonsson
  4. Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography, by Neil Patrick Harris
  5.  California: A Novel, by Edan Lepucki
  6.  One More Thing: Stories and Other Stories by B.J. Novak
  7.  The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion
  8.  Mr Mercedes by Stephen King
  9.  Michael Jordan: The Life by Roland Lazenby
  10.  Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

What books did you miss last year? Are you planning on catching up on them?

Hope you have a great week!
Love,
Andrea

17 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To”

    1. Thanks! I think this year I’m going to try read more local (Australian) authors, hopefully start with the Rosie books.
      PS: mega LOVE your Hobbit covers TTT from November 2013! And thank you for teaching me that there is a Hobbit Day ☺

      Like

  1. Ooo. I’ve got Neil Patrick Harris’ autobiography checked out from the library right now and I can’t wait to get to it! I’m also currently listening to Yes Please as an audiobook and loving it. Hope you get to it soon!
    My TTT!

    Like

  2. I’d like to read the B.J. Novak and Neil Patrick Harris books too. I don’t read a lot of non-fiction and autobiographies but since reading Mindy Kaling’s and Tiny Fey’s I’m really into them. I definitely want to listen to the audiobook of Amy Poehler’s too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

