Music Monday: Dame Del Rey

I still have this issue of Vogue, because of the amazing editorial and feature on her.
I still have this issue of Vogue, because of the amazing editorial and feature on her.

I can’t quite recall where or when I first came across Lana Del Rey, but when I did I was entranced. Not only is she a stunningly beautiful human being but her voice is phenomenal. Something about it is so hauntingly beautiful, and the songs themselves express such longing, nostalgia and individuality that I just adore. I find myself weirdly identifying with the themes in some of her songs, which just serves to make me long to be like her even more. I will admit to not having watched many of her music videos and short films (more out of the fact that I don’t really watch music videos or spend hours on YouTube) but the ones that I have seen paint an almost idealistic picture of Del Rey and her life and love, adding even more to this sense of unattainable beauty and spirit that she posesses.

So to brighten up your Monday (or depress you, depending on your reaction to Lana), here are a handful of Lana Del Rey songs that are on high rotation for me at the moment.

Once Upon A Dream (From the upcoming Malificent soundtrack)

 

Young and Beautiful (From The Great Gatsby soundtrack)

(and the Lana video)

 

Dark Paradise (Born To Die)

 

Blue Jeans (Born To Die)

 

I will love you ’til the end of time!

Love,

Andrea

One thought on “Music Monday: Dame Del Rey”

Leave a Reply

