Life Updates and Literature

Long time no speak!

Just a quick one for now, life has both treated me fairly and unjustly in the past month or so. I have been fortunate enough to get some English relief work for the end of term one, only to be rejected for that very job when I applied for it. It has been a very emotional, gruelling period. I put everything I had into those students for the short time I taught them, which only served to remind me that this makes me so happy, that it is what I love doing, and that I am excellent at it no matter what. And for the record, I was rejected for the job due to my “lack of experience.” Bogus excuse but one that will rear its head time and time again until someone decides to give me the very experience I seek.

All my fantastic teaching has left my “to read” list growing higher and higher, so I thought I would share a few that I am hoping to tackle while in between jobs.

 

I’m currently in the last few chapters of the most recent Sue Grafton, so hopefully get that done tonight and get stuck into the next one on my list! I am looking forward to getting back in touch with my books, even if it isn’t technically touching them (I predominantly use an ereader now). My Goodreads Challenge goal for the year is 100, and so far I am sitting on 36 which is eight books ahead of schedule. Not bad, but by my usual standards fairly average!

Hope you are getting some good reading in too!

Love,
Andrea

Leave a Reply

