The Liebster Award

photo-6

So a couple months after becoming a Versatile Blogger, I’ve been nominated for another award – the Liebster Award! Many thanks and warm fuzzies to Erin at hodgepodgepilotswife for nominating me! I’m so incredibly honoured and I really like how she’s described the award so I shall leave her explanation here:

I say love because “liebster” is derived from the German word lieben, which means to love. Loosely interpreted, it can also mean sweetest, kindest, nicest, or beloved. So a Liebster Award is essentially a token of appreciation passed around in the blogging community. It’s also only given out to up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers to encourage new bloggers. At least, that’s how I’m interpreting it.

 So again, many thanks to Erin for nominating me! I feel again like this is something I should be able to put on my resume to make me look better!

As passed on to me, here are the rules for receiving and accepting this award:

  1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.
  2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
  3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with fewer than 200 followers.
  4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

Here are the questions Erin gave me:

  1. What’s the most memorable moment in your life so far?
    My 23rd birthday (this year) consisting of sleepover, presents and rugby. Greatest night of my life with the greatest person in my life.
  2. What’s the best book you’ve read?
    I have read probably a million and one books, and as an avid bibliophile it is almost impossible for me to narrow one down as the best. However, at the moment (and I stress that because it could very well change in the space of the next book I read) I will say And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. Each time I read it, even though I know how it ends, I still get filled with anxiousness, fear and excitement. Each character gets a moment in the spotlight for the reader to sympathise with and suspect, and it is just an absolute classic.
  3. What’s your favourite season of the year?
    Summer. While I do love my birthday autumn, it’s hard to go past the season where I have the most time off. I love the beach, I love Christmas and New Year’s, I love all the summer sports, and I love love LOVE sundresses and road trips and summer playlists. Today is officially ONE day before summer here in Perth, making me a very happy little Vegemite!
  4. What’s a hobby that you’d like to pick up one day?
    Surfing. I adore watching it but because of my near blindness (-10 shortsightedness) I am never completely comfortable enough in the ocean. If I ever had laser surgery, or got a pair of prescription goggles, I am so there.
  5. What’s the best vacation you ever took?
    My leavers (schoolies) road trip at the end of year 12, November 2006. My best friends plus Dunsborough plus beaches and day trips plus copious amount of alcohol and boys always equals the best trip ever. It does not escape me that this trip was seven years ago, making me well overdue for a good trip!
  6. What’s your favourite Sunday breakfast?
    Bacon, eggs, sausages and toast at my Granny’s house after church. She used to make a huge breakfast for everyone after Sunday church (I was always on toast and table setting duty) and it’s one of my favourite parts of growing up. Every time I make my breakfast sandwich now I think of her and I smile.
  7. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
    I would want to look like this:

    damn.
    damn.
  8. If you could be any character from any book, movie or TV show, who would it be and why?
    This is such a hard question! Again, at the moment, I think I’ll go with Rory Gilmore. She is just cute as a button, knows exactly what she wants out of life and has an amazing relationship with her mother.
  9. What superpower would you want and would you use it for good or evil?
    It would be a toss-up between being able to make people tell me the truth (without them realising they did) or teleportation. I cannot count the times I wish I was able to think and point (ala Sabrina the Teenage Witch) and not have to go through the strenuous process of traveling somewhere.
  10. What’s your favourite CD from high school?
    Music from The OC Mix 5. I was a little bit obsessed with The OC in high school. Somehow my own final year of high school matched up with Seth’s and Summer’s and Marissa’s and Ryan’s, and this compilation made up of songs largely from that third season came out in my year 12 and made for a lot of memories. “Hide and Seek” by Imogen Heap played over the loudspeakers constantly on my year 12 ski trip, “Rock and Roll Queen” by The Subways was sung along to by me and the other girls in my homeroom and “Forever Young” by Youth Group is still one of the songs that I most identify with. Exactly how much did I love this CD you may ask? I was given two copies of it by friends in year 12, and at one point I was able to just type out all the lyrics for all the songs on it, just from having played it over and over again.

Questions done! The ten blogs I nominate are:

http://beefandbubbles.wordpress.com/

http://couchtimewithjill.com/

http://moviescene.wordpress.com/

http://adriftonvulcan.wordpress.com/

http://teawithmin.com/

http://blondebombshellinwonderland.blogspot.com.au/

http://souldeconstructed.wordpress.com/

http://marissaloveandhope.wordpress.com/

http://mtbooookish.wordpress.com/

http://onandofftherunway.com/

And here are your ten questions:

  1. What’s the most memorable moment in your life so far?
  2. Who is the most inspiring person you know?
  3. What’s your favourite season of the year?
  4. What book do you think everyone must read in high school?
  5. If you had a TARDIS where or when would you go?
  6. What is your favourite video game?
  7. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
  8. What can you not live without?
  9. What superpower would you want and would you use it for good or evil?
  10. What is your favourite family tradition?

Once again thanks for the nomination, and I look forward to the responses!

Love,
Andrea

One thought on “The Liebster Award”

Leave a Reply

