Friday Five: Women Whose Bodies (and lives) I Want to Have

Mila Kunis

When That 70s Show first started airing, I always wanted to be cute little rich Jackie Burkhart, way more so than Donna. Cute outfits, the most awesome Farrah flicked hair, gorgeous boys falling over themselves to just be around her(I don’t care what anyone says, I love Hyde waaaay more than Kelso). Cut to about ten years later and watching Mila Kunis alongside Justin Timberlake in Friends With Benefits and of course in Black Swan I realised just how much I adore her. I think it starts with the eyes; her face is just stunning, she’s so petite and just adorable while managing to be a stone cold fox at the same time. I love her oodles and oodles.

Jennifer Lopez

damn.
damn.

Now Jennifer Lopez and I go waaay back, to dancing around to On The 6 at my granny’s house and countless rewatchings of Maid in Manhattan. Her music is amazing and I will watch anything that she is in. Then I found this picture when not only is she frigging sex on legs, she is also holding a basketball. I want to be her so hard.

Mel B


This one technically can be encompassed to include all the Spice Girls, but Mel B especially I have seen the most of lately. I watched her reality show and only watched Australia’s Got Talent/X Factor/Dancing With The Stars because of her. She has had three kids and looks AH-MAH-ZING, and her voice is just like smooth silky chocolate that I could listen to aaaalll day. Which I probably actually have, if I’m counting Live in Istanbul/Spiceworld viewings and CD listenings.
Again, like with Jennifer Lopez, I will watch/listen/pay for ANYTHING with a Spice Girl in it. I grew up listening to their music and even now when I am at my lowest they have the uncanny ability to pick me up and remind me that being a girl is kind of awesome. The love I have for them is real, and it’s deep. If you wanna be my lover, you’ve gotta get with my friends. Or in this case, you’ve gotta get with my immense and undying love for these five girls.

Janet Jackson


I saw Janet Jackson live in concert last year, third row centre at Burswood Theatre. Hands down the best concert I have ever been to (sorry Justin Timberlake). I feel I was doubly lucky to see her when I did because I think she opened the tour in Perth, was meant to continue on to the other major cities but instead postponed and flew back to the States to be with her family during a difficult time. She is someone who has gone up and down with their body image and so I think she is the woman who I most admire. She is just a living legend, an amazing performer and an incredibly INCREDIBLY beautiful woman. She is also the oldest on my list and yet still amazing at everything. Her albums are, like the ladies of Spice, songs that always bring my out of my funks.

Rachel from Suits (AKA Meghan Markle)


I would DIE to look this hot week in week out in professional attire. I WOULD DIE. Plus she gets to hang out with all those hot lawyers, and my secret soulmate Louis Litt. Yummy.

2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Women Whose Bodies (and lives) I Want to Have”

    1. I don’t know what it is about him but he’s just like a sad puppy or something, you can see he tries so hard but never wins and I think I just want him to have one good win!

      Like

Leave a Reply

