August(a) Blues

Around this time last year one of my best friends and I ventured down to her house in Augusta for a few days of rainy walks, fireside Scrabble and watching dolphins surf. (Sidenote: what is is about dolphins that make every girl just squeal like a seven year old at the sight of them?) So much fun and such a beautiful place, nestled between the river and the sea. I would go every weekend if I were able to (and if my friend let me =P). I love going down south on road trips, I’m longing to go on one as soon as summer hits. Only just found the cable for my older than time digital camera and remembered the beautiful pictures of a little town that I would gladly relocate to (and that has the BEST fish and chip shop around!). Attention said best friend: we must go down again soon, weather and other things permitting so I can take a billion more photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

